The Rolling Stones: Aftermath


The Rolling Stones

  • US $24.00
    Delivery from US $8.55

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 May 1966
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

A milestone in the recording career of the band in that Jagger/Richards wrote every single track on this their fourth studio album to be released in Britain.

It’s arguably the first ever ‘rock’ album. The credentials? At over eleven minutes, “Going Home” was one of the longest track ever to have appeared on any pop album, the tracks were recorded at two three day marathon sessions at RCA in Hollywood in December 1965 and March 1966, its fourteen tracks ran for over 53 minutes – long by the standards of pop LPs – and most of all – it ‘sounds’ like a rock album with a cohesion not associated with other long playing records from the era.

Among the ‘classic’ songs are “Mother’s Little Helper” – the a-side of the twelfth US single, and its b-side “Lady Jane”, “Under my Thumb” and “Out of Time”. Jack Nitzsche and Ian Stewart share the keyboard duties and Brian Jones plays a whole variety of instruments including an Appalachian dulcimer on “Lady Jane”.

Side A
1 Mother's Little Helper  
2 Stupid Girl  
3 Lady Jane  
4 Under My Thumb  
5 Doncha Bother Me  
6 Goin' Home  
Side B
1 Flight 505  
2 High And Dry  
3 Out Of Time  
4 It's Not Easy  
5 I Am Waiting  
6 Take It Or Leave It  
7 Think  
8 What To Do