The Rolling Stones: Still Life (Remastered)

Still Life (Remastered)

The Rolling Stones

  • US$13.49
    Delivery from US$6.85

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 November 2009
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Number of Discs

Still Life (American Concert 1981) to give the album its full title, was released in the summer of 1982, just as the group were headlining stadiums across Europe, and also made the Top 5 on both sides of the Atlantic.

Arguably the Stones’ most commercially-successful live recording to date, it spawned two hit singles, their infectious take on The Miracles’ Going To A Go-Go, and their revival of Jerry Ragovoy’s Time Is On My Side, popularized by Irma Thomas and first recorded by the group in 1964.

It also includes a swaggering cover of Eddie Cochran’s Twenty Flight Rock as well as romps through the Stones 60s classics (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction, Under My Thumb and Let’s Spend The Night Together.

Now remastered and sounding better than ever!

1 Intro (Take The A Train) - Duke Ellington & His Orchestra - Duke Ellington & His Orchestra  
2 Under My Thumb  
3 Let's Spend The Night Together  
4 Shattered  
5 Twenty Flight Rock  
6 Going To A Go-Go  
7 Let Me Go  
8 Time Is On My Side  
9 Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)  
10 Start Me Up  
11 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction  
12 Outro - Jimi Hendrix - Jimi Hendrix