The Rolling Stones: Love You Live (Remastered)

Love You Live (Remastered)

The Rolling Stones

  • US$7.00
    Delivery from US$6.48

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 November 2009
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album
Number of Discs
Universal Music

Originally issued as a double vinyl album in October 1977, Love You Live captures the band at a time when their Canadian escapades were making headlines around the world. Released a year on from their triumphant appearance at the Knebworth Fair, it made the Top 5 on both sides of the Atlantic.

The album includes the acknowledged classics Honky Tonk Women, Happy and You Can’t Always Get What You Want, and the medley If You Can’t Rock Me/Get Off Of My Cloud taped during the band’s record-breaking run at London’s Earls Court in May 1976.

Going back to their rhythm’n’blues roots as if they were at the Crawdaddy Club or Eel Pie Island in the early sixties, they revived Mannish Boy, a song most commonly associated with the father of Chicago blues Muddy Waters, the Willie Dixon composition Little Red Rooster, made famous by Howlin’ Wolf and a chart-topper for the Stones in 1964, and two more Chess label favourites, Bo Didley’s Crackin’ Up and Chuck Berry’s Around And Around.

Now remastered and sounding better than ever!

Disc 1
1 Intro: Exert From 'Fanfare For The Common Man'  
2 Honky Tonk Women  
3 If You Can't Rock Me/Get Off My Cloud  
4 Happy  
5 Hot Stuff  
6 Star Star  
7 Tumbling Dice  
8 Fingerprint File  
9 You Gotta Move  
10 You Can't Always Get What You Want  
Disc 2
1 Mannish Boy  
2 Crackin' Up  
3 Little Red Rooster  
4 Around and Around  
5 It's Only Rock 'N' Roll  
6 Brown Sugar  
7 Jumpin' Jack Flash  
8 Sympathy for the Devil